Sonic Allergen Menu 2022

Sonic Allergen Menu 2022

Sometimes you just crave a yummy, mouth-watering food like hamburgers and French fries! and you’ll never find a better place than Sonic (or Sonic Drive-In), the most beloved chain known for its drive-in concept & its carnival-like menu items. 

Sonic (or Sonic Drive-In) is an American drive-in fast food restaurant chain owned by Inspire Brands. With more than 3,547 locations in the United States, it has a quite large number of food items on its menu. 

But when you’ve allergen concerns, then you need to look up on their ingredients.

We’ve updated Sonic Allergen Menu guide below with more allergen information and the latest menu.

Sonic Allergen Menu

Our Sonic Allergen Menu report provides detailed information on the allergens and possible allergens in your favorite meals making it easier for you to navigate the menu while avoiding adverse allergic reactions.

Sonic Allergen Menu

Sonic cannot guarantee that cross-contact with allergens will not occur. Neither Sonic®, employees, nor franchisees assume any responsibility for a person’s sensitivity or allergy to any food item provided in Sonic restaurants. We also exclude any responsibility for the reliability of the information provided.

Menu Item Allergen Contains

Sauce & Condiments

Mustard No Allergen
Ranch Dressing MSG, Milk, Egg, Sauce
Asian Sweet Chili Sauce Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Buffalo Sauce Soy
Celery Salt No Allergen
Hickory BBQ No Allergen
Honey BBQ Sauce No Allergen
Ketchup No Allergen
Mayonnaise Egg, Soy
Salt/Pepper Blend Soy
Tartar Sauce Egg, Soy


American Cheese (Sliced) Milk, Soy
Cheddar Cheese (Shredded) Milk
White American Cheese (Shredded) Milk
Cheddar Cheese Sauce
Zesty Cheese Sauce Milk, Egg, Soy

Bread Items

Bagel Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Biscuit Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten **Possible allergen also includes Egg
Brioche Bun Milk, Wheat, Gluten
Croissant Milk, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Hamburger Bun Soy, Wheat, Gluten **May contain Milk and Egg
Hoagie Bun Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Hot Dog Bun Soy, Wheat, Gluten **May contain Milk and Egg
Soft Pretzel Twist Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Texas Toast Soy, Wheat, Gluten **May contain Milk and Egg
Tortilla Soy, Wheat, Gluten **May contain Milk and Egg

Condiment Packets 

BBQ Sauce No Allergen
Coffee Creamer Milk
Cream Cheese Frosting Milk, Soy
Grape Jelly No Allergen
Honey Mustard Egg, Soy
Ketchup No Allergen
Lemon Juice No Allergen
Light Mayonnaise Egg, Soy
Marinara No Allergen
Mustard No Allergen
Pepper No Allergen
Ranch MSG, Milk, Egg, Soy
Salsa de SONIC No Allergen
Salt No Allergen
Signature Cheese Sauce Milk
Signature Sauce Egg, Soy **may contain Peanut
Strawberry Jam No Allergen
Sugar No Allergen
Sugar Substitute No Allergen
Sweet Relish No Allergen
Syrup No Allergen
Sweet and Sour Sauce Soy

Sandwich Toppings

Avocado No Allergen
Dill Pickle Chips No Allergen
Dill Pickle Spears No Allergen
Hatch Green Chiles No Allergen
Jalapeños No Allergen
Lettuce No Allergen
Diced Onion No Allergen
Sauerkraut No Allergen
Sport Peppers No Allergen
Sweet Pickle Relish No Allergen
Tomato No Allergen

Toppings & Add-Ins

BUTTERFINGER Pieces Milk, Soy, Peanut
Caramel Topping Milk, Soy **may contain Egg, Tree nut, Peanut, Wheat, and Gluten
Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pieces Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Fresh Banana No Allergen
Chocolate Fudge Topping Soy **may contain Milk, Egg, Tree nut, Peanut, Wheat, and Gluten
Graham Crumbs Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Lemon No Allergen
Lime No Allergen
M&M’S Minis Chocolate Candies Milk, Soy **may contain Peanut
Maraschino Cherries No Allergen
OREO Cookie Pieces Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Peanut Butter Topping Peanut
REESE’S Peanut Butter Cups Milk, Soy, Peanut
SNICKERS Bars Milk, Egg, Soy, Peanut **may also contain Tree nut
Strawberry Topping No Allergen
Whipped Topping Milk

Fried Items

Boneless Wings Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Breaded Chicken Fritter Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Ched ‘R’ Bites Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Breaded Chicken Slinger Fritter MSG, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Cinnabon Cinnasnacks Milk, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten **may contain Tree nut
Ched ‘R’ Peppers Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Country Fried Steak Fritter Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Corn Dog Milk, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Crispy Tenders Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Fish Fillet Milk, Soy, Fish, Wheat, Gluten
French Toast Sticks Milk, Soy, Wheat Gluten
Fries Soy
Halal Boneless Wings Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Mozzarella Sticks Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Onion Rings Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Pickle-O’s Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Pork Tenderloin Fritter Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Seafood & Crab Patty Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Tots Soy

Grilled Items

6″ Halal Hot Dog No Allergen
12″ Hot Dog (Pork and Beef) No Allergen
6″ Hot Dog (All Beef) No Allergen
Breakfast Sausage Crumbles No Allergen
Bacon No Allergen
Breakfast Sausage Patty No Allergen
Egg Egg, Soy
Grilled Onions Soy
Halal Hamburger Patty (2 oz.) No Allergen
Grilled Chicken Breast Soy
Hamburger Patty (2 oz.) No Allergen
Halal Hamburger Patty (4 oz.) No Allergen
Ham No Allergen
Hamburger Patty (4 oz.) No Allergen
Sirloin Steak No Allergen
Veggie Burger Patty Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Flavor Syrups & Add-Ins

Blackberry Sugar-Free Syrup No Allergen
Blue Coconut Syrup No Allergen
Cheesecake Syrup Milk **may contain Egg, Soy, Tree nut, Peanut, Wheat, and Gluten
Blue Raspberry Syrup No Allergen
Cherry Syrup No Allergen
Diet Cherry Sugar-Free Syrup No Allergen
French Vanilla Syrup No Allergen
Grape Syrup No Allergen
Mango Sugar-Free Syrup No Allergen
Peach Sugar-Free Syrup No Allergen
Raspberry Sugar-Free Syrup No Allergen

Oil & Shortening

Bun Oil Soy
Fryer Shortening Soy
Liquid Margarine Soy

Desserts and Frozen Items

Ice Cream Cone Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Lemonade Slush No Allergen
Ice Cream (Vanilla) Milk
Limeade Slush No Allergen
Plain Slush Base No Allergen


1% Milk Milk
Barq’s Root Beer No Allergen
BIG RED No Allergen
Canada Dry Ginger Ale No Allergen
Coca-Cola No Allergen
Cold Brew Iced Coffee Milk
Coca-Cola Zero Sugar No Allergen
Diet Coke No Allergen
DR PEPPER No Allergen
Fresh Brewed Sweet Tea No Allergen
Fanta Orange No Allergen
Fresh Brewed Unsweet Tea No Allergen
Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Hot Coffee No Allergen
Hi-C Fruit Punch No Allergen
Hot Chocolate (16 oz.) Milk **may contain Soy
Lemonade No Allergen
Minute Maid Apple Juice Box No Allergen
Mello Yello No Allergen
Minute Maid Orange Juice No Allergen
Powerade No Allergen
Sprite No Allergen
SONIC Wave Bottled Water No Allergen
Sprite Zero No Allergen
SUN DROP No Allergen

Sides & Others

Chili Soy, Wheat, Gluten
FRITOS Corn Chips No Allergen
Gravy Milk, Wheat, Gluten **may contain Egg and Soy
Mint No Allergen
Slaw Egg, Soy
Tree Top Apple Sauce No Allergen
You Can Also Check:   Jack in the Box Allergen Menu 2022

This information does not identify all ingredients and may use generalized terms that may not adequately inform a person of the presence of all food substances that may produce an allergic reaction in some individuals.

Therefore, persons who are allergic to certain food substances are warned not to rely upon this allergen guide as a medical guide for allergens.

Products containing allergens (e.g., peanuts, fish, eggs, milk, soy, wheat, tree nuts, shellfish, etc.) are used in the restaurants and may come in contact with other foods and drinks.

Fried foods may be exposed to gluten and allergens. Because all products may have come in contact with a trace amount of animal-derived ingredients, no menu items have been certified as vegetarian.

Allergen information was current at the time of publication but may change without notice when product formulations, ingredients or suppliers change.

Sonic Customer Service

Sonic Drive-in Head Office
300 Johnny Bench Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: (405) 225-5000

Sonic Drive-in Customer Service
Phone: (866) OK-SONIC
Phone: 866-657-6642

Surveys to win rewards

 Final Words

That was all about the Sonic Allergen Menu with full allergen information on the latest menu.

Hope you get enough information on Sonic Allergen Menu.

If you have any type of query then you can post a comment in the below comment box.

Sonic Allergen Menu FAQs

Are Sonics tater tots dairy-free?

Tater tots are one of the best Vegan options in Sonic. Dip it with any sauces from Sonic and savor every bite of this tasty delight.

You Can Also Check:   Chipotle Allergen Menu 2022

Tots do not contain any dairy products and are purely vegan.

Does Sonic fry their food in peanut oil?

No, sonic does not fry their food in peanut oil.

Are Sonic fries gluten and dairy-free?

Sonic isn’t a great spot for gluten-free needs. Their fries, tots, dairy-free grilled proteins, and all dairy-free sauces and condiments listed below are made without gluten.

Do Sonic blasts have dairy?

We can verify according to their allergen menu, it says no dairy or eggs. It’s also important to note that some Sonic restaurants locally source their bread, so it’s best to ask.