Five Guys Allergen Menu
Five Guys Allergen Menu 2023 – The best course of action at Five Guys if you want to eat gluten-free is to get a burrito bowl. You can eat this dish without being concerned about cross-contamination because both varieties of rice are accessible.
Not only that, but you can customise your bowl in any way you choose because all of the meat and bean selections are gluten-free.
The vast majority of the remaining menu items can either be made gluten-free upon request or are already gluten-free.
In a number of recipes, such as soft tacos, burritos, quesadillas, and three-cheese nachos, corn tortillas can be used in place of flour tortillas. Hard tacos are another option; they’re made with crunchy corn taco shells.
Note: The official website is the source of all information. On the official website, this menu is updated but is subject to change at any time.
NoteBlack = The item does NOT contain the allergen
Red = Item DOES CONTAIN the allergen
|Bacon (2 pieces)||Peanut/Peanut Oil, Gluten/Wheat, Soy, Milk, Eggs, Fish/Shellfish, MSG, Corn, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Sesame|
|Hamburger Patty||Peanut/Peanut Oil, Gluten/Wheat, Soy, Milk, Eggs, Fish/Shellfish, MSG, Corn, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Sesame|
|Hot Dog||Peanut/Peanut Oil, Gluten/Wheat, Soy, Milk, Eggs, Fish/Shellfish, MSG, Corn, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Sesame|
FRIES – COOKED IN 100% PEANUT OIL
|Cheese (1 slice)¹ ²|
|Onions / Grilled
|Five Guys Shake
The amount of individual mix-ins may vary depending on the number of mix-ins included in the shake.
|Dark Vanilla Syrup|
|Bulk Peanuts (1 oz.)|
|Fry Sauce (UT Only)|
|Malt Vinegar (1 tbs.)|
Official Website: Click Here
FAQs – Five Guys Allergen Menu
Can you eat at Five Guys if you have a peanut allergy?
First of all, Five Guys is not for people who are allergic to peanuts. There are peanuts everywhere for free, and peanut oil is used to fry everything.
Can people with nut allergies eat Five Guys fries?
If you are very allergic to peanuts, Five Guys might not be the best place to go. If you or someone in your group is allergic to peanuts, you might want to take some extra steps before going to Five Guys. To start, all of the chain’s french fries are cooked in pure peanut oil.
Are 5 guys nuts free?
Free peanuts have become a sign that you’re eating at Five Guys, just like they are at Texas Roadhouse. You might think that this is a nice gesture, but one worker says that the peanuts are there to keep people from watching as their food is being made.
Can someone with a peanut allergy eat food cooked in peanut oil?
If you have a peanut allergy, ask your doctor if you should stay away from highly refined peanut oil. People who are allergic to peanuts should stay away from cold-pressed, expelled, and extruded peanut oils, which are sometimes called gourmet peanut oils. These oils haven’t been cleaned up very much, so they might still have some peanut protein in them.
Is refined peanut oil an allergen?
As we’ve already said, the FDA doesn’t think that highly refined peanut oil is an allergen. This is because when peanuts are processed, the proteins are taken out. So you can be allergic to peanuts but not to peanut oil that has been highly refined.
Can you eat Chick-fil-A if you have a peanut allergy?
Our allergist agreed that most people with peanut allergies can eat at Chick-Fil-A without getting sick. The oil is made of 100% refined peanut oil. This means that the protein from the peanuts has been taken out, so people with peanut allergies are not at risk.
Why does Five Guys use peanut oil Reddit?
At the front door of Five Guys, there are buckets of peanuts to remind people that their fries are cooked in peanut oil, in case anyone has an allergy.
What are the ingredients in Five Guys french fries?
Russet potatoes, peanut oil, and salt are the only things that go into Five Guys fries. If you count the water used to soak the fries as a fourth ingredient, then do so.